Sognando la California

California

Cielo grigio su
Foglie gialle giù
Cerco un po’ di blu

Dove il blu non c’è
Sento solo freddo
Fuori e dentro me
Ti sogno California
e un giorno io verrò
Entro in chiesa e là
Io cerco di pregar
Ma il mio pensiero invece va
Ritorna sempre là
Al sole caldo che vorrei
Che qui non verrà mai
Ti sogno California
e un giorno io verrò
Cielo grigio su
Foglie gialle giù
Cerco un po’ di blu
Dove il blu non c’è
Se lei non mi aspettasse
So che partirei
Ti sogno California
e un giorno io verrò
.
MOGOL
.
.
§
California Dreamin.
.
CALIFORNIA DREAMIN’
.
All the leaves are brown and the sky is grey
I’ve been for a walk on a winter’s day
I’d be safe and warm if I was in L.A.
California dreaming on such a winter’s day
Stepped into a church I passed along the way
Well, I got down on my knees and I pretend to pray
You know the preacher, like the cold, he knows I’m gonna stay
California dreaming on such a winter’s day
All the leaves are brown and the sky is grey
I’ve been for a walk on a winter’s day
If I didn’t tell her I could leave today
California dreaming on such a winter’s day
On such a winter’s day, on such a winter’s day
.
JOHN PHILLIPS
.
Published in: on agosto 21, 2016 at 07:44  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cantierepoesia.wordpress.com/2016/08/21/sognando-la-california/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLascia un commento

  1. Buona domenica e grazie Massimo.

    ggc


Lascia un commento

